Will you be my friend?

On the back row of the school bus, I’d been watching this girl who was well liked, but not popular.  She was cute, but stood out.  She didn’t blend in, there was something different there.  I went up to her, not really knowing her or what she was all about and said..”you wanna be best friends?”  Looking back at me, sizing me up, looking me up and down, she said, “yeah”.  Twenty-nine years later….she’s still my very best friend.  Friendship is one of the greatest gifts given to man-finding the one(s) who share your ups, downs, dreams, and despair.  But among women-friendship is a special treasure, finding that one gem or rare stone, is well worth it.  A sisterhood that plays out in sororities, clubs, ministries, it helps to have a true friend.

What makes a true friend;-honesty-she’ll tell you when you’re fat!  -Dependable-she’ll arrive at your doorstep for support, even after you’ve said you don’t need her to come.  Supportive-she’ll listen to your gripes and complaints about the rotten boyfriend she told you to dump 2 years ago.  Objective-she won’t agree with all your decisions but will give objective feedback and scenarios so you’ll be able to do what you think is best.

God loves us so much that he gave us friends.  The very best friend in Jesus Christ!

John 15:15-I no longer call you servants, because a servant does not know his master’s business. Instead, I have called you friends, for everything that I learned from my Father I have made known to you.   A friend that died for us so that we could live, love, and share his sacrifice with others.   

Will you be His friend?

❤ bbprep

Leave a Reply

