WoW Wednesday- Fill me up

Food!  Who doesn’t like to eat food?  Well I’m sure some people may have food struggles but I’m a foodie!  I’m the type that takes pleasure in eating not preparing.  Cooking doesn’t bring me joy until the end when it’s time to eat.  Being a Southerner, comfort food and down home cooking is how we get down everyday!  I’m a meat and potatoes kinda gal.  But mostly potatoes!  I can eat some form of potato everyday-french fries, hash browns, mashed, baked, scalloped, souffle’ its heaven.  Then when we add the cheese, the sour cream, the ranch dressing, the bacon, the butter……I mean come on, it’s HEAVEN. I just sit there and act like I have no control over my hand and allow it to shovel that yummy-ness into my mouth until I’m full!  It’s bad…I know!  But what if we did that with the Father?  What if we sat down and gave him full control of our lives and allowed Him to shovel His goodness inside of us..what would happen?  Does He even desire to do that? He does!  Psalm 81:10-New Living Translation-For it was I, the LORD your God, who rescued you from the land of Egypt. Open your mouth wide, and I will fill it with good things! UmmmK.  Being a food freak-when I first read that scripture I thought about food…”open your mouth wide and I will feel it with good things”, screams food to me.  But once I got past the flesh, I realized that God wants to fill us with his goodness.  He wants to physically feed us of course, but more importantly He wants to satisfy us spiritually.  And He wants to do it to the fullest!  Open your mouth wide He says!  Because what He has for us is so great and mighty, you gotta be ready to receive it!  Also at the beginning of the passage, He reminds us that He is the God that rescued His people from Egypt.  So that tells me that He is reminding us of who He is.  No problem, trial, bill, or desperate situation can negate who God is!  Hallelujah!  He has always been bigger than our situations, its up to us to remember!
So for this Women of Wisdom Wednesday, get full!  Don’t cut back the word of God, take a full plate and dine on its goodness.  Open your mouth wide, and fill it with good things.

-bbprep ❤

Leave a Reply

