Clogger- Blogger – Flogger

If you follow me on Instagram (@bbprep) you’re hip to my hashtags!

#flogger # clogger #faithblog # christianblog

But many still ask what is a flogger?  And if I’m a clogger, they never see me dancing in wooden shoes!!!! LOL

The term “flog” or “clog” for me refers to my faith or christian blog.  So I am both a FLOGGER and CLOGGER.  BBPREP is a lifestyle blog that focuses on…….life.  But a life that includes Christ.  For me being a Christian is a lifestyle, not just a cliche’. So I can’t talk about mascara without talking about God.  Or discuss planning without including Christ.

I live in the South and down here-we talk about being a Christian like we talk about sweet tea; ITS ALWAYS ON THE MENU! But it seems that over the years, we’ve lost what Christianity means.  Its now a tagline not a conviction.  We wear t shirts that say GOD OVER EVERYTHING but embarrassed to say our blessing over dinner, in a public restaurant.  My husband sums it up-“being a Christian should mean that you are in an intimate relationship with God, not just dating Him”.  So where did we loose our way? How did #Christianity become trendy and not classic…the next big thing and not the only thing?

I contend that it’s my fault.  I can’t blame society or the church with out blaming myself.  I can’t expect others to share Christ if I’m not bold enough to share Him.   So YES I AM A CLOGGER BLOGGER FLOGGER!

But most importantly a child of the King.  Romans 10:9-10 because, if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. 10 For with the heart one believes and is justified, and with the mouth one confesses and is saved.

Leave a Reply

