Planner Joy!

For planner girls(or guys??) the hottest thing going is your actual PLANNER!  Whether you are a FiloFax Phenom, Condren Crazy, or Midori Maven, we love our planners!  Since we like to combine styles and function, ie the Kiki Condren or Kate Dori, naming all of them would be nearly impossible.  I’m a lifelong planner, but about 6 months ago I kicked it up a notch!  Using my beloved washi, duct tape, page flags, and post-it notes, weekly planning got REAL!  Real what?- really fun, really serious, really relaxing, really creative, really joyful.

 IMG_0452

Looking at my current week (above), you see I have a lot going on.  Between being a wife, mom, educator, entrepreneur……it’s madness!  So writing things down is a must.  I’m a list gal, post-it note freak!  Visual reminder must haves!  So what makes me happy, what gives me planner joy?!- viewing my to-do list  and appointments on well decorated pages.  AHHHHHHH! I feel calm just thinking about it!  We all love it. Our instagam accounts can attest to that!  Hashtags like, #weeklyplan, #planwithme, #plannerglam, # plannerlove, #poshplanner, #plannerlife, followed by the “pic of the day”, all testify that connecting with others who share your weird addition is the icing on the cake, a feeling of great pleasure and happiness-joy!

Daily, when I reach for my planner, not only am I reminded of what’s ahead for the week, I’m reminded of Romans 15:13-“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”  Our lives can be full of lists, to-do’s, reminders, appointments, and a bunch of nonsense!  But God desires to fill it with hope, joy, and peace as we trust him.  Trust him daily with your stuff, and watch him plan the best day ever.

So forge ahead my planner addicts, creating those daily works of art!

Wishing you planner joy.

-bbprep ❤

Leave a Reply

